Creative Challenge #3 In Progress

trace doodles

We can’t really call Branches part of my personal challenge of two pieces per month. She’ll take much, much longer than a mere month. Therefore, I’ve put her aside and started on my third installment (my first for February). Two per month, right?

This is a variation on my typical one-liner. More shapes instead of one continuous line. So far it’s on tracing paper using pen/ink and markers.

I’m liking the weirdness of this piece very much. Can’t wait to get it finished. Not sure what to call it though. Kinda looks like an angry fish if you look at it one way. Then if you squint your eyes, there’s a bird somewhere in there as well. I suppose you could find many images within if you searched long enough.

Love, Lola

One thought on “Creative Challenge #3 In Progress

Leave a Reply

