Garbage Day for an Agoraphobe and a Little WordPress Appreciation

trash
Thursday’s make me happy. That’s when the garbage truck comes to take away all the week’s detritus. I hear it coming down the street and my heart lights up, even though it’s only for a few minutes. If only I could throw all my negative thoughts and issues into that great big green can and have it hauled off to the dump with the rest of my trash. Wouldn’t that be nice?

And on a side note, I would like to say that I love being part of this wonderful community. I have met so many people who, like me, suffer from some of the same issues I do. And I have met so many creative, wonderful and talented individuals who inspire me on a daily basis. I thank you all for being who you are and for being so kind and patient with me.

Love, Lola

Image Credit: Fruggo/Wikimedia Commons

Leave a Reply

