Boredom!

Image credit Wikimedia Commons
Image credit Wikimedia Commons

I don’t know what it is, but lately I’ve been bored. Bored with almost everything. Is it because I’m getting tired of this shit in my head? Am I starting to rebel against my fear of going outside, going places, doing things? Perhaps it’s a start in the right direction.

I’ve been working on a few things here and there since 4am this morning. I’ve been out to my garden to check on things…twice (BTW my veggies are happy and already at least 2 inches taller since Saturday). I’ve done a few loads of laundry. I stood in front of the fridge, unsuccessfully looking for a snack more times than I can count. Channel surfing has come up with literally nothing. I’ve researched a few things for later blogs and opened a logo I’m working on several times, only to close the file and relegate that task to tomorrow.

bored 2

I suppose I could go clean my bedroom, or wash the 5 dishes in the sink, or run around the house screaming, or vacuum. I can’t go into the living room, there’s a sick man on the couch and I certainly don’t want his cooties. He sounds like a barrel of snot with two legs fighting with a rhino on a hot day. No thanks!

Oh well, I just got an email from a friend needing some editing help. That should occupy for about 10 minutes. Then I’ll have to concoct some new trouble to get into.

Love, Lola

16 thoughts on “Boredom!

  1. Hey, here’s an idea…why don’t you write about getting naked and doing the “jiggly-wiggly” in front of the open window.

    (Spinner breaks out the binoculars and heads for his window…)

    :0

    Like

Leave a Reply

