The powerful gift of flight (in your dreams)

Image Credit: Harald Hoyer/Wikimedia Commons
Image Credit: Harald Hoyer/Wikimedia Commons

Perhaps a little inspiration for my next art project?

Last night I dreamt I could fly. I’ve had this dream sporadically throughout my adult life. Sounds weird I know, but it’s usually a harbinger of more happiness or comfort for me.

There’s nothing like leaping from the ground or lofty place and taking off into the sky with ease and grace. There were a lot of people around me – including the folks from previous jobs, my friends, my family, strangers. And I was leaping from the ground without a care in the world with a “look at me fly!” attitude. Everyone was suitably impressed and I was dive-bombing them and doing cartwheels in the sky.

I woke up feeling determined as hell. KICK ASS, LOLA! Up, up and away! Show the world you’re not down, only resting in between flights. Fancy that!

Anywho, here is what Dream Moods says about flying dreams.

Love, Lola

4 thoughts on “The powerful gift of flight (in your dreams)

    1. I always feel so free when I fly in my dreams. Not so much like a bird, but more like a super girl. I wish I could have found a better image really. This one will have to do. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

