Art, snot and Game of Thrones

Image credit Evan-Amos/Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain)
Image credit Evan-Amos/Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain)

Yes. I said it…SNOT. Boogers, nose slime, mocos, mucus. Whatever word you use to describe it, it sucks! I don’t know if it’s allergies (we’re in the midst of severely high pollen alerts and the wind isn’t helping much), or if I’ve got some sort of Spring flu or bug (The Man was sick for 3 days last week, and he still sounds like hell).

pollen

Now it’s my turn. Woke up this morning feeling like shit on a shingle (and I’m not referring to the delicious dish which goes by the same name).

I spent a good part of yesterday afternoon (between cooking fajitas and watching movies) sketching out a few ideas for my next piece in the new Branches series. I had planned on getting started on it today. Yeah, well, right. Like that’ll happen now. Pisses me off. I wanted to get a serious jump on it because the first piece is almost ready to go up at the public library a few towns over.

Trying to get as many pieces done as possible because it’s a children’s “touch, feel and experience” exhibit. Plus I still have that logo job looming over my head. I can tell you, however, that these things will NOT get done today. Not in any, way, shape or form.

At least I got some stuff done for STEAM earlier this morning. Perhaps tomorrow will see me feeling better so I can dig in and get my hands dirty once more. I’m totally in love with the sculptured art thing.

In the meantime while I battle the snot monster, go get your Game of Thrones fix on with this awesome video from the American Chemical Society entitled “Game of Thrones Science: Sword Making and Valryrian Steel.”

Love, Lola

6 thoughts on “Art, snot and Game of Thrones

    1. Thanks, Dana. Still fighting the snot monster. Our pollen levels are extremely high and everyone I know is suffering. Pretty much a constant theme with all my friends on Facebook LOL Hope your week is going well. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

