Today…oh today

Oak sperm...it's everywhere!
Oak sperm…it’s everywhere!

Today I think I’ve been working in a fog. Woke up at 2am choking on mucus. Couldn’t go back to sleep so I thought I would get up early and just get to work. I did get a lot accomplished, but I don’t quite remember how much or what at this point. Damn allergies are seriously messing with me.

Everywhere I tell ya!
Everywhere I tell ya!

I managed to do a graphics tutorial for a friend, a tiny bit of logo work, more edits/uploads than I can count to STEAM Register, gardening, sitting through yet another Wally seizure (don’t worry, we’re used to those around here…he has allergies which cause them), set up the official STEAM Register Facebook page, managed to do some geek science, fought the cats through feeding time, put laundry up FINALLY, put together the shopping list for my Art Posse (ie my loving parents who are doing the legwork/shopping for me), wrote a few articles (albeit short), edited a friends Q&A for class, etc etc etc.

Even Betsy, one of my whirlygig pigs has a pollen hairdo. Suits her style yes?
Even Betsy, one of my whirlygig pigs has a pollen hairdo. Suits her style yes?

I guess I got a lot done, but through the fog of allergies it seems like I’ve been sitting here twiddling my thumbs.

Planted some metal flowers in my veggia garden so it looks more colorful. Look at them veggies grow!
Planted some metal flowers in my veggie garden so it looks more colorful. Look at them veggies grow!

Ah, Spring. I love you and I hate you. LOL

Love, Lola

6 thoughts on “Today…oh today

      1. Thank you! You too! Snow mould is disgusting. When you see a dirty snow back, it’s half dirt from cars and the street, and half mould. Who knew!! Sorry about the pollen storm – I’d die. Ragweed is my arch enemy!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Right now it’s mostly oak pollen, but the mold and grass pollen is just about to start creeping in. Seems like Texas allergies get worse every year. That or I’m getting older and less able to deal with it. Ah aging. So much fun LOL

        Like

Leave a Reply

