When you have to let your babies grow up

miss pearlPearl got to go out and have her very first tree scratchin’ / climbing excursion this afternoon. I figured it was about time seeing as she’s over 2 years old. Funny puss. She went straight to scratchin’ without any help/instructions needed from me. I suppose instinct and a great scratchin’ tree does that to a cat. Once she looked up, I knew what her next move was. So I grabbed her in time. Can’t have her getting stuck the first time climbing. She’s adorable, but she’s not very bright. Let’s face it, I wouldn’t even have the honor of knowing her unless she hadn’t fallen out of that tree 2 years ago when she was a wee baby. Here’s her story in case you don’t know it. So you can understand why it’s taken me so long to introduce her to outside (and trees in general).

2 thoughts on “When you have to let your babies grow up

Leave a Reply

