Stranded – An original poem by Lola Gayle

lonely guitarImage and Poem Copyright 2015 Lola Gayle

Stranded
Alone in my mind
Shaken
Caught out of time
Grief
For the unknown
Lost
Unable to find home

Through my mind’s jagged eye
What is seen is not real
Or is it the hard truth
Disguised as pulp fiction

Stranded
Alone in my mind
Shaken
Caught out of time
Grief
For the unknown
Lost
Unable to find home

Thoughts, they rumble
Like thunder across the plains
Though quiet as a mouse
In my corner I seem to remain

Stranded
Alone in my mind
Shaken
Caught out of time
Grief
For the unknown
Lost
Unable to find home

Closeted and buffered
From the wild tides of my soul
Weeding and cutting through
All assumptions and tangibilities

Stranded
Alone in my mind
Shaken
Caught out of time
Grief
For the unknown
Lost
Unable to find home

Searching for reasons
Always grasping at straws
In the darkness of the abyss
I shall remain, still and frozen

Leave a Reply

