Pet Peeves in the Kitchen

dirty dishes

Please tell me I’m not crazy, that I’m not the only one who gets miffed about this. Who in the hell (outside a REAL chef in a REAL restaurant) uses 50 buhzillion gajillion utensils to make one small dinner? For instance, exhibit A. I ate nothing for dinner last night. Well, maybe some chips or something. I wasn’t hungry, so I didn’t cook. But apparently The Man got hungry after I went to bed. 2 plates and a frying pan. OK…I can handle that. But 2 cutting knives AND 6-7 assorted butter knives, spoons and forks?! And that was mild in comparison to some days. There have been days where it seemed he used ALL the damn utensils on one dish. Hey man! No one cares if you licked the spoon! Next time YOU’RE washing those damn dishes. LOL

Image credit Wikimedia Commons/Public Domain

Leave a Reply

