An overdo trip to the garden

Pics galore! It’s been raining a lot for days and days. Makes it hard to get out and take pics of the garden. Sure, I’ve been out there every day, but I really didn’t want to get my phone wet. Never fear! Everyone’s happy out there. I’m certain it’s due to the rain. Definitely saved me on the water bill though.

My first balloon flower of the season
My first balloon flower of the season. I just love these things. Like little origami balloons.
And see the little balloons waiting to pop?!
See the little balloons waiting to pop?!
My yard is full of shrooms after all that rain. Here's a lovely pair that chose to hang out instead of spreading out
My yard is full of ‘shrooms after all that rain. Here’s a lovely pair that chose to hang out instead of spreading out
A large portion of the back is also covered an a lucious carpet of what at first resembles clover. I'm not sure what this really is though. It sure is soft and lovely though, and full of beautiful tiny yellow flowers
A large portion of the back is also covered an a luscious carpet of what at first resembles clover. I’m not sure what this really is though. It sure is soft and lovely though, and full of beautiful tiny yellow flowers. So soft to walk on too!
 Cilantro has gone to seed. Next spring I shouldn't have to plant any. They'll just pop up on their own!
Cilantro has gone to seed. Next spring I shouldn’t have to plant any. They’ll just pop up on their own!
 Look at that handsome tomato! As big as my hand almost too!
Look at that handsome tomato! As big as my hand almost too!
More happy maters hangin' out together.
More happy maters hangin’ out together.
5 thoughts on “An overdo trip to the garden

Leave a Reply

