Morrison (Old as New – Renamed and Finished)

UPDATE 04.06.17 — SOLD

Morrison MontageFinished the finer details on this piece last night. Plus I felt it deserved a better name. Hence “Morrison” is what it shall be. (Larger images below.) If you tilt your head just so and squint your eyes funny, you might be able to see Morrison himself, along with a dastardly villain hovering behind him. But like I said, it involves some head gymnastics. 😉

I overlaid the photo with a transparency of 20% so you can kinda see what I'm talking about.
I overlaid the photo with a transparency of 20% so you can kinda see what I’m talking about.

May have to revisit more of my old canvases and pick a few I don’t like so I can paint over them like I did this one.

morrison 001Bmorrison 002Bmorrison 003B

3 thoughts on “Morrison (Old as New – Renamed and Finished)

Leave a Reply

