Can You Really Become an Expat?

Blog by my friend April about just going for it and living in Costa Rica for 3 months. She’s even done all the numbers for you!

Never Stop Exploring

This question has been really digging into my brain, lately.  But for some reason, I keep putting off the research. Yesterday, I was reading a few travel blogs for inspiration when I came across “How I Afford A Life of Constant Travel, and You Can Too” by This American Girl.

The secret to affording a life of constant travel, is simply deciding to.”

The post is long, and totally worth reading, but this line got stuck in my head.  I spent the day with a friend recently who has known me about 19 years or so, and he asked me where my confidence had gone, why I wasn’t fearless anymore.  When I read this line, I realized that I had chosen not to be fearless anymore and it was time to make a different choice.

Testing out My Dream

See, constant travel is my dream.  Living in a…

View original post 511 more words

Leave a Reply

