When tragedy makes way for celebration

lolaIt’s been a day of sadness and stress for me personally (no questions please). But it’s also been a day of rejoicing for the nation’s LGBT community. Sometimes you just have to take the good with the bad. My personal struggles (petty to some, but truly real for me) are in no way, shape or form more important than the rights of millions to marry and love in whichever way they choose. So instead of dwelling on my personal tragedies, I raise my hands high and celebrate for all my friends who have now been given the legal right to love and be loved. And I will fight for their their rights to my dying breath.

Leave a Reply

