Happy Thoughts – August 24, 2015 – Getting outside

no imageI finally left the house yesterday. Decided to go up the street to my sister’s house. They were doing their usual Sunday thing – grilling, drinking beer, everyone coming and going. I managed to spend an entire hour there, in the backyard, inside, hugging my favorite nephews and chatting about their favorite movies and going back to school. It was wonderful, but it was also nice to get back home into the safety of these walls. I figure an hour was pretty damn decent for someone who has hardly been outside at all in months. And thanks to all the lovely shade trees, no sun burn. Phew!

I left my phone at home because I didn’t feel that proof was needed. Plus, who wants to stare at their cellphone or take pics when you’ve got so much going on?

Leave a Reply

