World’s largest arcade machine is taller than an elephant

091615-arcade machine 1

I know, I know. I’ve been SUPER BUSY lately and have left you all in the lurch. But trust me, I will do my best to get back on here and make some noise real soon. In the meantime, here’s a taste of what I’ve been up to.

If you’re my age, you remember when arcade games like PacMan and Galaga were all the rage. Unless you were grounded through most of the early 80s. Well, I was for about half of them, but I still got my kicks in between.

My friends and I would head to The Back Door or The Eagle’s Nest Arcade every weekend in my small Texas town just to kick each other’s butts. Then we would cruise back over to the ‘cool side’ of the Sonic drive-in for snacks. I was a whiz at Asteroids back then, although I would probably suck at it now. Still doesn’t put a damper on the many fond memories I have of that time in my life. Arcade games, cruising, and Cherry-lime slushes. Those were the days.

Now, it appears that I’m not the only one harboring a bit of nostalgia for the ‘good old days.’ My fond memories are only that. Just flashes of the joys of being a teenager with some quarters, a car, and some fun friends to hang out with. I’ve moved on to the adult world mostly, but this guy, oh boy did he take it to the next level! And he decided to break a record in the process.

Head on over to find out more – World’s largest arcade machine is taller than an elephant

Leave a Reply

