National Pizza Month: America’s love affair with pizza by the numbers

Pizza. Need I say more? Just that one simple word makes me drool uncontrollably. LITERALLY!

Like me, most Americans would rank pizza high up among their favorite foods, month in and month out. But we set aside the month of October every year to REALLY celebrate our love affair with pizza. That’s right, October is National Pizza Month.

What’s your favorite way to eat pizza? Toppings? Crust? I like mine with extra cheese, light on the sauce, and as many veggies as I can cram on to it, although onions and tomato are my fav.

Grab a slice and dig in to some mouth-watering statistics.

11 thoughts on “National Pizza Month: America’s love affair with pizza by the numbers

  1. I like my pizza with fresh jersey cheese (from my cow) and homemade tomato sauce with olives and sliced onion and mince garlic…don’t forget the deep dish crust 🙂
    Every Friday night my family has homemade pizza and it is THE BEST #<3pizza

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pizza is a versatile food. You can have dessert pizza or entree types. Everything you want to eat gets piled on at the same time. I’m looking forward to celebrating with my favourite gluten free versions. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

