Right angles don’t always have the best perspective on things

premonitions 001 copyWeird perspective on a brainstorming drawing I got stuck on several days ago.

Seems to be the status quo for me the last several months.

I had to stop this one because it started looking like another one of my premonition pieces. I hope it’s not. I really REALLY hope it’s not.

Damn me and my eraser.

I won’t get into the whole “premonitions” thing at the moment, mainly because it’s been “so far-so good.” Smooth sailing. But perhaps that’s because I cancelled cable and no longer have exposure to CNN and Fox News.

Just sayin’…

The good news is that I’m prepared to move on with this piece and take it into the world of color and paint. I think. I hope. Much color and sparkle.

It’s been a while since I’ve allowed myself to spare even a single moment of thought as far as my creative side is concerned. I’ve let work take over, again. But I love my work, even though it doesn’t pay the bills quite yet.

There has to be a balance between the two…an accord or alliance…somehow, some way. That’s always been a problem for my puny human brain.

I shall overcome! I think. I hope.

We shall see.

Love, Lola

2 thoughts on “Right angles don’t always have the best perspective on things

Leave a Reply

