“Cold December Rain” – My latest digital piece

Stuck inside. I live in Texas. More on that in a moment.

Being stuck, I’ve had a lot of time for work. But I’ve also had time to let my mind wander a bit. In that meditative moment, I was intrigued by the sweat on the back door. So once I was done, I stood up, located my iPhone, and snapped a few pics. This is the culmination of the moment.

cold december rain 001 copy

Now, for the rest….

If you’ve been keeping up on the news, in the last 24 hours we’ve experienced all levels of hell. Floods, deluges, high winds, tornadoes, blizzards, and even an EARTHQUAKE. Not a big one, but still….damn.

We’ve been mostly spared, although the parental units seem to be flooded in again on their farm. Neighbor’s cows are all huddled up against Moms and Pops fence line, and a river runs through it all.

I just feel so sorry for all those families who lost loved ones overnight.

6 thoughts on ““Cold December Rain” – My latest digital piece

Leave a Reply

