“Daily” – Still in Progress

I had hoped to have this mostly finished by the end of 2015, but fate had other plans. Or was it my Muse who had other plans? She just doesn’t want to be finished with this piece. Not yet.

daily 123115 1
Love your work and it will love you back!

I spent my New Year’s Eve doodling on this while watching silly movies with The Man. He cooked a lovely dinner, we ate, we drank, we got food coma by 8pm!

I just can't seem to get a good pic of this darn thing.
I just can’t seem to get a good pic of this darn thing.

Woke up to gunfire and fireworks at midnight. All my furries woke me up really. They didn’t like all that noise. So we all snuggled in my bed, growling at all the noise until it finally subsided.

My first thought when I woke up this morning: Damn! It’s 2016 already! Time to get up, color my world, and spread my love of science and all things geeky.

My motto for 2016: I’m the kind of woman who, when my boots hit the ground in the morning, the devil says, “Oh no! She’s up!”

Love, Lola

Leave a Reply

