Creative Juices

easel 002I have a love affair with my easel. Every time I paint something new, I find that the easel winds up just as lovely as the painting I just finished. If you could peer through the layers, each one would have an awesome story to tell.

easel 001

This particular piece started as finger-painted china dolls and would up being a close-up of a birch tree with a technicolor rainbow background, as you can see by the evidence. My hands and clothes wound up technicolor as well.

Keep creating, my friends!

Love, Lola

Leave a Reply

