“Daily” – Putting a cork in it…DONE

I had to force myself yesterday to declare this piece finished…once and for fucking all. This damn thing has taken me well over 3 months to complete, but not for lack of trying. NOTE: I said “cork” not “fork” because I would never do that. I will instead be celebrating with a nice bubbly, frothy beer.

Ugly floor hidden by lovely doodles.
Ugly floor hidden by lovely doodles.

Yes, those are my feet. Yes, it is that big…and my feet are not all that tiny. Well, compared to The Man. His size 16s are enough to put anyone else to shame. But that’s his story, not mine. 😉

To mount or not to mount. Decisions decisions.
To mount or not to mount. Decisions decisions.

I’m thinking of mounting it on this unfinished collage I was playing with over a year ago. Not sure yet. Either that or a black matte inside a thin black frame (under glass of course).

Phew! On to the next lovely piece!

2 thoughts on ““Daily” – Putting a cork in it…DONE

Leave a Reply

