Lazy Day

Not much to say today. Got my work done early. Still taking it a bit easy after all the trauma of the last few weeks. Can’t seem to get my head focused on anything lately. I hope that’s not a sign of me just giving up, because that’s not something I ever want to do. I’m stubborn, dammit! 😉

In the meantime, I’m still working on The Head. Playing with light and shadows before I decide on a final color scheme. Plus I think I need one more coat of glue and sealer on a few sections. Paint is just absorbing in like crazy.

I had my first kinda-sorta troll experience yesterday. Can’t say it annoyed me. On the contrary, I found the whole thing FUCKING amusing (you know who you fucking are…wink wink…and thanks for the fun).

Damn stress is killing me. But I have a plan today. Spend a portion of my budget on some beer. Perhaps that will calm my nerves, if only for a brief while.

I hope everyone is doing well and having a wonderful weekend. That would be the ultimate glory for me — to know that everyone else is happy, healthy, sane, and enjoying life to its fullest.

Now get out there and grab whatever it is you fancy! Just be sure to post pics 😉

Leave a Reply

