The Head – “Sunshine”

While she’s still a work in progress, I couldn’t help but share the latest phase. I worked practically in the dark last night because my wood paneled studio is a cave once the sun goes down.

Mind you, the eyes are not fixed in stone yet, but I dig the fact that it looks like she’s forever staring at someone over your shoulder. And I LOVE her Mona Lisa smile.

And don’t forget she will be wearing a crown when I’m done with her.

So many layers. So much work left to do. Eeeeeee!

PS…Guess what I got today. Yup…more heads to paint. I got an early birthday present from my folks: a trip to the art store and a budget. Thanks to some really great sale prices and my dad’s veteran’s discount, I only went 60 cents over the limit.

Love, Lola

2 thoughts on “The Head – “Sunshine”

Leave a Reply

