“Bird and Beach” – Experimentals

So, like, this was an experiment in weird. And you know what…I had fun. To hell with quality. To hell with convention. To hell with ordinary.

BIRD AND BEACH 001
Still Life – Bird, beach, waves, leaf, toe. LOL

I chose a warped canvas. Poor thing. Most would have just passed it by. But aren’t we all a little warped? And to be honest, I have a few more. They were a package deal and that was all I needed to hear. Adopted!

I started with a some black paint splats. Let those dry for a week. Then it just turned out to be an interpretive piece. Like one of those blot tests things.

BIRD AND BEACH 002
Still squishy in spots.

I wonder what Rorschach would have to say about this one. To me, it says pass the margarita and turn up the Buffet.

3 thoughts on ““Bird and Beach” – Experimentals

Leave a Reply

