A cyborg drummer and a dragonfly walk into a bar

Gil Weinberg with Tyler White playing drums with a robotic arm
Drumming up robotic technology. Georgia Tech

A cyborg drummer and a dragonfly walk into a bar carrying a basket full of Martian vegetables.

Sounds like the opening to a book about acid trips or bad jokes, but these are the science topics I actually wrote about today for STEAM Register.

I’m lucky. Since I’m the resident do-it-all, I get to pick my own topics and leave the rest for everyone else.

However, now my brain is mush.

I have some other cool topics to write about but it’s raining (STILL) and it’s Friday, y’all.

I suppose I could paint now, but it wouldn’t dry right because of all this humidity. Perhaps an early lunch and a long break will get my head in the game again.

This rain is killing me. I know we need it, but 5 days straight?! There’s only so much a girl can take! I shouldn’t bitch though. We seem to have more un-rainy days than rainy days around here. Water is necessary for all life, ya know.

2 thoughts on “A cyborg drummer and a dragonfly walk into a bar

Leave a Reply

