I should be spanked

I am SO sorry. I know there may be a few of you wondering where I am. Perhaps. Who knows. At any rate, I’ve been many things and many places in the last week or two.

First, I’ve been suffering from a severe bout of depression. Hey. Happens to the best of us…especially artists.

I’ve kept up my work. Blah blah blah science blah blah blah. Same old shit there. I’ve been writing a hell of a lot more than I used to. You know where to find that shit if you you know me. If not, meh, you’ll live. Do or do not.

I stopped painting. Well, I stopped ALL art mostly. Put it all in the closet. Left it behind. But only for a short time. Paying the bills seems to be more important at this very moment. I have done drive-by “a-ha” pieces, but whatever.

A friend (bless her heart) has also given me a side project to do. Let’s just say I got to sniff a fresh box of file folders today. Shut up. It’s like a fresh book. Smells yummy.

Got a nibble on a commissioned piece for the near future. Stuart’s brother or sister. Add that on top of 5 more heads, 1 little grey alien rock, and the latest is a patchwork painting on the shell of a dead turtle. I know. Whatever.

So, yeah. There’s me. Sorry I haven’t been able to keep up. Shit’s gotten real.

7 thoughts on “I should be spanked

  1. Glad to hear from you! And that you’ve got a side job (sniffing files!?) – hopefully it will help ๐Ÿ™‚
    We’re all still here – rooting for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Something’s gotta give one of these days. But you know what, you never know until you get your hands dirty. Something I’ve decided is important for me right now. I’ll get rid of this black mood soon. Just you wait and see. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

