Artist Update and Preview

UPDATE: Reserved for library collection. NOT FOR SALE (yet)

I managed to complete a second painting yesterday believe it or not, despite some rain. Even had several neighbors stop by and check everything out. It’s a good thing I finished up when I did, however, because after that (and until about 10am this morning) it rained non-stop. Well over 10-12 inches of rain in roughly 12 hours!

The thunder, high winds, and hard rain kept me up all night so I doubt my foggy brain will allow me to do anything even remotely artistic today. We shall see though. You never know when my Muse will demand attention. 😉

In the meantime, enjoy this preview of yesterday’s second piece. His name is Buttons (the painting, not the dude peeking out from behind him). I’ll post a formal post on this piece once the sun decides to come back out.

NOTE: As you can see, the cardboard pieces are HUGE…and I’m running out of paint fast. If you would like to make a donation, comment below or send an email to lolagaylec at geeeeemail. Starving artists always love donations 😉

2 thoughts on “Artist Update and Preview

Leave a Reply

