Disturbance

Lately I’ve been sensing a strange, vibrational anomaly in the Cosmic Collective.

It seems as though the constant, low and comforting hum I have grown to love is intermittently pierced by this earthquake of noise. It only lasts for a millisecond or two, but it’s like a vinyl record skipping on an old turntable. The record still plays, but for every 360-degree revolution, there’s this small yet annoying bit that doesn’t belong there.

Is it just me? Or is anyone else feeling/sensing/hearing it? It’s probably just me, but it’s driving my brain to distracted madness, especially in those moments before I’m fully awake in the morning. You know, those first few minutes where you know you’re waking up but not quite ready to leave the dream state. Surely it’s just me right?

Leave a Reply

